Our People

A terrific team driven to make Ormond an unforgettable experience. 

The College’s governance and management structure consists of a Council, the Master and an Executive Team.

Council is the governing body of the College, which determines policy, approves the College budget, and guides the strategic direction and development of the College.

The Master is responsible for the management of the College.

On a day-to-day basis the College is managed by an Executive team. This team is responsible for the organisation and smooth running of all aspects of College life, to ensure that Ormond provides an outstanding residential collegiate education and experience for its students.

College Council


Mr Andrew Michelmore OC 1971*

Deputy Chair

Revd Dr Robert Johnson OC 1966*


Lara McKay


Ms Maryjane Crabtree OC 1975*
Ms Sally Draper OC 1980*
Mr Rob Stewart OC 1982*
Mr Peter Wade OC 1971*
Mr Christian Johnston OC 1991*
Prof Pip Nicholson OC 1983*
Ms Lisa Leong OC 1990*

*indicates year of entry as an academic

College Fellows

These Fellowships enrich the educational experience provided to students and are made of six types.

Teaching Fellows

Assoc Prof Linda Kouvaras

Dr Emma Hoskins

Dr John Harris

Michael Patterson

Dr Meena Iyer, J Alexander Scott Leading Tutor

Bryan Cooke

Dr Anna Hooper

Tiane Ryman

Assoc Prof Stephen McIntyre



Professional Fellows

Dr Robert Leach

Dr Anne Bourke

Dr Jeslyn Lim

Therese Robin

James Brown

Dr Richard Ward

Kristen Doran-Stawiarski

Rabbi Aviva Kippen

Georgia McDonald

Dr Rowena Christiansen

Research Fellows

Assoc Prof Jane Freemantle

Prof Billie Giles-Corti

Dr Sandra Petty

Dr Alan Yu,  Thwaites-Gutch Fellow in Physiology

Prof Doug Hilton

Wade Ormond College Fellows

Prof Colin McLeod

Jodie Imam

Assoc Prof Kwanghui Lim

Martin Nally

Prof Frank Vetere

Assoc Prof Albie Brooks

Dr Marcus Powe



Junior Research Fellows

Dr Rory Dufficy

Jennifer Keller

Sadah Webster, Ormond Music Fellow

Dr Patrick O’Toole

Stephanie Guest

Eleanor Toulmin, Charles Goode Tutor in Economics



Dr Monica Melanchthon

BackTo Top